Does Anybody Remember???

It’s been 4 or 5 years now since I had the incident with the whipper snipper. I made the mistake of not tying my hair up before going at the back yard. I had been whipper snippering for a while when all of a sudden the thing grabbed my hair and knocked me right off my feet. I hollered for Pearce to come help me. The whipper snipper was attached to my head and yea I suppose it was comical looking.  When he stopped laughing he came down to see if he could release my wound up hair from the diabolical machine. He ended up having to cut a huge hunk of my hair away.

I’ve used the whipper snipper every year since but it’s always been a bitch to start. Yesterday my friend Stan tried to start it up for me and after several unsuccessful attempts decided to take it to his place to see if it needed a new spark plug or power pack.

Within the hour he was back and gave me the souvenir that was part of the problem…lol. It did need a power pack but it didn’t need the gob of hair still wound around the shaft.

The picture of the hair ball is not that clear but I was amazed that the texture and the color were unaffected by time or weather conditions. It must take a long long time for hair to decompose!

Anyway, there you have it, my little story for the day… 🙂

my hair 1 2 and 3

Leave a Reply

